Fiber & Protein Power Brownies

I love Fiber One Brownies. I may or may not have eaten an entire box in one sitting before. (Hey now, there are only like five per box! Oops?) What I don’t love? The price, they can be a tad expensive sometimes. I am also not really a fan of things I can’t pronounce being on an ingredient panel.

The simple solution? Make your own! Here is my recipe

IMG_0264

P.S. My brownies have 4 more grams of protein than the Fiber One brand. Double win.

Power Brownies
Yield: 12 brownies

Ingredients
1, 15 oz can of low sodium black beans
3 eggs
3 tbsp applesauce
½ cup unsweetened cocoa powder
1 tbsp vanilla
2/3 cup brown sugar, packed
½ cup chocolate chips

Preheat the oven to 350. Blend first 6 ingredients (all but the chips!) in a food processor until smooth. Stir in the chocolate chips. Pour batter into a greased 8×8 baking dish and bake for about 50 minutes or until a toothpick comes out clean. Cut into 12 brownies.

Nutrition info per brownie (1/12th recipe)

nutrition

How simple is that? Super simple, that’s right.

Now, these brownies won’t take the place of your Grandmother’s ooey gooey recipe, I won’t lie (but then again, what will?!) But I CAN tell you that they will fulfill your craving without making you feel like you immediately need to hit the gym. LOVE.

Eat up!

IMG_0265

